Board of Fire Commissioners


The Board of Fire Commissioners is made of up five elected commissioners. These commissioners are responsible for the prevention and extinguishing of fires and the regulation of fire hazards within the geographic boundaries of Hopewell Township, Mercer County, New Jersey.

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held at the Hopewell Township Municipal Building, 201 Washington Crossing - Pennington Road, Titusville, NJ 08560 at 7:00 P.M. unless otherwise noted on the agenda.

The regular scheduled meetings on March 26, 2020, April 9, 2020, and April 23, 2020 have been cancelled. There will be a special meeting on April 16, 2020 to conduct regular business.

Agendas and Minutes

View Board agendas and minutes. Minutes are available pending approval.


  • Michael A. Chipowsky, Chairman    
    Term Expires December 7, 2021
  • Erick W. Burd, Vice Chairman
    Term Expires December 1, 2020
  • Timothy M. Lynch, Treasurer
    Term Expires December 1, 2020
  • Michael F. Cseremsak, Secretary    
    Term Expires December 6, 2022
  • Augustine Tackacs, Commissioner
    Term Expires December 6, 2022